Administration

The Department of Hispanic and Italian Studies is part of the School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics, a separate administrative body responsible for all curricular, financial and administrative functions for the Department.

School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics

Main Office

601 South Morgan Street, 1722 University Hall, (MC 315), Chicago, Illinois 60607

School Administration

PositionNameEmailPhone
DirectorJosé Camachojcamach@uic.edu(312) 413-2137
Associate DirectorElizabeth Loentzloentz@uic.edu(312) 413-2370
Assistant Director of Finance and OperationsAlma Siasarsias@uic.edu(312) 996-6851
Assistant Director of Faculty and Academic AffairsPriya D'Souzapdsouza@uic.edu(312) 413-4927
Human Resources AssociateAlexandria Smithasmith04@uic.edu(312) 996-4555
Program CoordinatorAbby Stahlstahlabi@uic.edu(312) 355-0907
Graduate Program AdministratorRocío Garcíamexotic@uic.edu(312) 996-0254
Undergraduate AdvisorElsa Arteagaarteaga@uic.edu(312) 355-5133

Visit Us: LCSL Website